SAS Band

SAS Band StevieSpike’s All Star Band is a unique assemblage featuring some of the finest musicians and singers in the World. Originally conceived and ultimately put together by Queen keyboard man Spike Edney, The SAS Band were the band who back in the mid 90’s used to fill both the Shepherds Bush Bottom Line club and The Empire, and appeared on TV as part of the Prince’s Trust.

SAS StevieThe first line-up of SAS Band comprised Cozy Powell on drums (Rainbow/Black Sabbath), Neil Murray on bass (Whitesnake/Brian May band), Jamie Moses on guitar (Eric Burdon/Paul Young) and Spike on Keyboards. Featured vocalists included Chris Thompson (Manfred Mann’s EarthBand) – Tony Hadley (Spandau Ballet), Kiki Dee, and Paul Young.

SAS Spike EdneyResponse to the debut of the SAS was overwhelming, and led to a steady flow of concert and television appearances, where the core SAS Band have been joined at various times by a star studded list that has included Stevie Lange, Roger Taylor (Queen), Fish (Marillion) Roger Chapman (Family), Steve Lukather (Toto), Chaka Khan, Tom Robinson, Leo Sayer, Mica Paris, Dean Friedman, Graham Gouldman (10cc), Mark Shaw (Then Jericho), Brian May and John Deacon (Queen), Paul Rodgers (Free), Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull) and Phil Manzanera (Roxy Music)

Images courtesy of the official SAS Band website